BooksOfTheMoon

My Little Pony/Transformers: Friendship in Disguise

By Ian Flynn

Rating: 4 stars

This is an extremely fun graphic novel. A magical misfire interferes with a malfunctioning space bridge, to bring a load of Cybertronians to Equestria. Each of the Mane Six has their own adventure with an Autobot chum, as they fight the Decepticons, and Spike (the dragon, not the human also called Spike), goes the other way and finds himself paired up with Grimlock to defend the Ark.

As you’d expect, lasers and Decepticon evil are no match for friendship and love, with the ponies and their new Autobot friends winning the day. The art is clean and colourful (appropriate for Equestria) and the whole volume is quick to read. It’s a lot of fun for fans of both MLP and Transformers.

Book details

ISBN: 9781684057597
Publisher: IDW Publishing
Year of publication: 2021

No Comments »

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

RSS feed for comments on this post | TrackBack URL

Powered by WordPress